Book Review – God Took Me by Hand: A Story of God’s Unusual Providence (15/4)

Is God truly concern about my life? Some might think that God is not, but Jerry Bridges hopes to convince you to think otherwise.

God Took Me by the HandFor those who have read any book by Bridges, they will agree with me how helpful his books are towards christian living. As such, I was thrilled to see him publish this autobiography. Bridges leads the readers through his life, from his birth till his career and his eventual retirement.

What Bridges brings forth clearly to the readers is how God is personally concern and involved in his life. He recounts how events in his life which should have given him “disadvantages” in life (such as his hearing loss problems) were used by God for His greater purpose. Even when he is assailed with problems in his life, God still is there to take care of him.

I have found this short book to be a testimony to how good God has been to Bridges, and has helped me grown to be more aware of how God is directing my life each and everyday.

If you have read any book by Bridges and you want to know more about his life. I do encourage you to read this book.

Rating: 4 / 5

If you are interested, you can get it here and here (free international shipping), Kindle.

